The library is governed by seven trustees who are elected to serve four-year terms. Trustees serve without pay. The board determines the budget, policies, and plan of service. Read posts from the Board President on our Hot Topics Blog. Contact the trustees by email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., send a letter to the library in care of the Trustees or leave a message at 630/887-8760 ext. 245.


  • President: Victoria Suriano (term expires April 2015)
  • Vice President: Donald Damon (term expires April 2015)
  • Treasurer: Marian Krupicka (term expires April 2015)
  • Secretary: Beena Deshmukh (term expires April 2015)
  • Trustee: Julia Lacayo (term expires April 2015)
  • Trustee Diane Ruscitti (term expires April 2015)
  • Trustee Kelly Von Zee (term expires April 2015)

Trustee Election April 7, 2015

All seven trustee terms expire in April.  Four positions are four-year terms that expire in 2019 and three positions are unexpired two-year terms that expire in 2017.  Candidate packets are available here and in the library administration office Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.  The State Board of Elections Web site is located at  The DuPage County Board of Elections can be reached at (630) 407-5600.

Board Meetings

The Library Board of Trustees meets on the third Wednesday of each month in library's conference room at 7 p.m. The meetings are open to the public. Please call 630/887-8760 ext. 245 for more information.

The Library Board Committees consist of

  • Advocacy (Committee of the Whole)
  • Building & Grounds
  • Finance
  • Planning/Outreach
  • Policy
  • Technology (Committee of the Whole).

The committees meet throughout the year as needed. The meetings are open to the public. Please call 630/887-8760 ext. 245 for more information.

Committee Agendas & Minutes

The library is a member of the Illinois Library Association (ILA). ILA is a not-for-profit educational institution that also is involved with legislative advocacy efforts on behalf of libraries. The Indian Prairie Public Library does not and has never had a direct contract with a lobbying firm.